Talks on Cognitive Neuroscience - Ukrainian Society for Neuroscience

Talks on Cognitive Neuroscience

Talks on Cognitive Neuroscience

Lesya Ukrainka Volyn National University jointly with the Ukrainian Society for Neuroscience is celebrating Brain Awareness Week by hosting an international Zoom conference "Talks on Cognitive Neuroscience" on March 21, 2022.

Conference agenda:

Irma Kchachidze, Beritashvili Center of Experimental Biomedicine

"EEGHUB.GE. The first database in Georgia into NI4OS-Europe" | EST: 8.00-8.30 | CET: 14.00-14.30 | Kyiv 15.00-15.30

Roman Rozengurt, University of Haifa

"Neurofeedback approach to studying long-term memory" | EST: 8.30-9.00 | CET: 14.30-15.00 | Kyiv 15.30-16.00

Jonatan Wirsich, University of Geneva

"Trimodal EEG-fMRI and dMRI connectomics in epilepsy", | EST: 9.00-9.30 | CET: 15.00-15.30 | Kyiv 16.00-16.30

Yu-Chin Chiu, Purdue University

"Cognitive flexibility and cognitive control learning in the brain", | EST: 9.30-10.00 | CET: 15.30-16.00 | Kyiv 16.30-17.00

Sebastien Helie, Purdue University

"The effects of task manipulations on perceptual category representation and updating: an fMRI study", | EST: 10.00-10.30 | CET: 16.00-16.30 | Kyiv 17.00-17.30

Illia Kuznietsov, Volyn National University / Purdue University

"Does prosociality correlate with working memory performance? Evidence from brain electrical activity" | EST: 10.30-11.00 | CET: 16.30-17.00 | Kyiv 17.30-18.00

Leonardo Bonetti, Aarhus University

"Brain dynamics of temporal patterns recognition" | EST: 11.00-11.30 | CET: 17.00-17.30 | Kyiv 18.00-18.30

Pawel Herman, KTH

"Large-scale network models of cortical memory" | EST: 11.30-12.00 | CET: 17.30-18.00 | Kyiv 18.30-19.00

Discussion | EST: 12.00-12.30 | CET: 18.00-18.30 | Kyiv 19.00-19.30

For joining the conference, send your password request to the email address: neuroinformatics@vnu.edu.ua.

Please pay attention, the number of Zoom slots is limited, registration for the conference attendance will be processed according to a "first come, first served" basis.

Link to Zoom conference (ID 840 247 64 641, the password will be sent to registered participants)

NEWS

Розпочато збір членських внесків за 2022 рік

* * *

Школярі запрошуються до участі у Нейроконкурсі! Детальна Інформація на офіційному сайті. Переможець представлятиме Україну на міжнародному змаганні.

* * *

* * *

Find us on Facebook:

* * *